Happy in Breastfeeding

2 thoughts on “Happy in Breastfeeding”

  1. Thank you for supporting and encouraging breastfeeding. I breastfed my 2 boys until they were each 14 months old. I got pregnant with my second when my first was 10 months old and I continued breastfeeding for 4 months. 98% of all moms out there are physically and mentally able to breastfeed, and start their newborn’s life by doing it. There is no good reason to explain why so many stop, except the fact that they experience lack of support and societal pressure. It’s time to enpower women to make breastfeeding a first step in their baby’s life. Breastfeeding moms rule!
    Read what I felt compelled to put together on the 10 things people don’t tell you about breastfeeding on my post at:
    http://perfectingmotherhood.wordpress.com/2010/05/28/10-things-people-dont-tell-you-about-breastfeeding/

  2. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am still nursing my 15 month old and i plan on doing so until 18 months. If she ‘fights’ me – might just stretch it to the full 2 years. Many people are amazed that i am still doing it but in my humble opinion, if you know it’s the best thing you can do for your child and you are able to do it, why not. It baffles me that people find it offensive, gross and that nursing in public is wrong. I nurse in public without any qualms and dare anyone to say something about it. I don’t ‘boob flash’ anyone and if my baby is hungry and needs to feed, nothing will stop me from doing so. I wish more mothers breatfed their babies.
    Read my little blog on B/F: http://mommaiz.blogspot.com/2010/04/m-word.html
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

